Me and My Nine Iron

June 29, 2010

The A-Team review

Filed under: Movie reviews — BJ @ 9:33 pm
Tags:

Mindless action. That’s what most people agree this movie’s about. But, it was more than that to me. I actually liked the story about the group breaking out of prison to finish their mission and simultaneously clear their names from a crime they’ve been set up on. And heck, they offer a couple of fun twists at the end.

I have to say I didn’t watch the TV show so maybe, I can offer an unbiased review, since I can’t compare how faithful it was to the original. I’m glad they decided to go with MMA fighter Quinton Jackson and not Ice Cube for the role of B.A. Baracus; I don’t even want to imagine how badly Cube would’ve failed at trying to be a bad ass.

My knock on the movie? The action was pretty ridiculous, and I like my action to be a lot more believable than what was shown in this movie, especially when there’s no way the characters should have been anything but dead. I had a good time, the humor was unexpectedly great and frequent throughout, but I came out of this movie feeling the same way I did when I went in, and that’s being indifferent to seeing it. In other words, I could care less for a sequel.

Rating: 3 stars out of 4

BJ

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

