Me and My Nine Iron

September 30, 2010

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire


Maybe, I’ll start posting up funny viral videos when they get to me.

My two favorite aren’t on this list: La-a (pronounced Ladasha) and ABCD (absehdee). Now, that’s thinking outside the box.

Speaking of black people, I was watching Price is Right this morning, and this buff, black guy was last to spin the wheel after the woman before her took two spins to get $1. He spun it real soft and landed on $1 too, and while they were lining up to re-spin, he was so close to crying. Drew Carey was too much of a wuss to mention it, but this guy had to shake his head, breathing heavily and wiping his forehead before regaining composure.

I admit I’ll cry over silly things myself. When I really get into it, I can shed some tears for the Korean national anthem or the American flag on a fire truck bristling in the wind or a Cirque du Soleil show. But a game show? Well, I can’t really say for certain because I’ve never been on one, but I don’t think I would. I mean, I’d have to win a lot of money to get caught up with emotion. Hopefully, for not less than $100,000. This guy was acting a fool for a $5,000 bonus, and he lost the spin-off. No word on whether he cried backstage.

And speaking of game shows, Who Wants to Be a Millionaire is holding L.A. auditions in Culver City Friday morning for those interested. Here’s the info. Don’t worry, I saw the commercials on TV too. Craiglist seems kind of shady, ever since they removed their adult services section.

BJ

2 Comments »

  1. I’m not going to lie. I had to hold back tears during the applause at the end.

    Comment by Bryan — October 2, 2010 @ 1:35 pm | Reply

  2. Hahah. Does that mean you cried during “Ka”?

    Comment by Chris Le — October 2, 2010 @ 8:42 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

