Me and My Nine Iron

January 7, 2011

Fast food review


Today’s edition of Fast Food Review is dedicated to Chick-fil-A’s new Spicy Chicken Biscuit. Until Saturday, Chick-fil-A is offering the sandwiches for free, which don’t come out until Monday. It’s as plain and small as it looks in the picture, but hey, it’s free. Make your required reservation at your local store here.

First impression: Dinky. A size I wouldn’t be surprised to find in a McDonald’s sandwich. Smells nice and spicy, though.

First bite: My mom kept saying how spicy it was. I wasn’t feeling any of it. Perhaps, the Chick-fil-A sauce augmented the spiciness, and I was cooling mine in ranch.

Verdict: When I finished, I can see how the portion could be just enough to keep one satisfied in the morning, although I capped my breakfast off with some sushi rolls. The most disappointing thing about it was how the entire biscuit crumbled with every bite. I’m not crazy about biscuit to begin with so I’d rather get a Chick-fil-A Chicken Sandwich, but if you must have a breakfast item, I’d go with the Chicken Breakfast Burrito, which is delish.

Until Monday, Blockbuster Express is offering a free movie rental at any of its kiosks. Click here for the promotion code, details and locations. Shoot, I didn’t even know they had kiosks, but you better believe I’m taking advantage of this promotion the way they robbed me with every $5 rental.

BJ

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

