Me and My Nine Iron

April 20, 2012

BLD review

Filed under: Food reviews — BJ @ 12:28 pm
Tags:

I decided to try this trendy restaurant in Los Angeles with a couple of friends. It was pretty poppin’ on Sunday morning, and during the short wait for our table, we lounged in the back on the nicest couches I’ve ever seen in a restaurant.

The decor is clean and modern, and it’s a very appealing casual eatery. (I would love to have one in my area.) The food was quality and fresh; I got the Fried Egg Sandwich with bacon and a side of potatoes ($13), which was hearty and delicious.

It’s a bit of a drive for me so I wouldn’t go back, but you could make a day of it and hang out at The Grove after like I did, which is only a half-mile away. And tell me how ‘L’ and ‘D’ are.

BJ

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

