Me and My Nine Iron

May 11, 2012

Interviews

Filed under: For your pleasure — BJ @ 1:31 pm
Tags: , ,

A great interview with Oscar-winning screenwriter and writer of one of my favorite movies (Salmon Fishing in the Yemen), Simon Beaufoy.

A little excerpt here:

SS: Okay so you gotta tell me. What’s it like winning an Oscar and walking up on that stage? Was it the coolest thing ever? Can you please give me a play by play of what was going on in your head as it happened?!

SB: I can’t remember a thing about it. Only the bar backstage afterwards. Utterly silent and empty and stocked with everything in the world- as far as my blasted brain could process- including a barman who calmly said, “congratulations, sir, what can I get you?” I had a Martini and sat there entirely on my own for five minutes, thinking, “what the hell just happened?”

Read the rest here.

Matt Bomer from Glee parodies an audition tape for Michael Bay‘s upcoming Transformers sequel. Mildly amusing. I thought it was hilarious when he re-positioned himself on the ground.

And finally, an awesome story on how Mike Le went from Blockbuster employee to Owen Wilson‘s assistant in one day.

Funny discontinued comic from Le from a few years back.

BJ

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

